2018 – CATS

Presented at  the Mumford Theatre from 7-16 June 2018 .

Directed by Suzanne Emerson with Musical Direction by Joe Griffiths

CATS is one of the most iconic and loved musicals of all time. Since taking the West End and Broadway by storm in 1981 the songs of the Jellicles, based on the poems of TS Eliot, have delighted and entranced theatre lovers young and old around the world.  Festival Players brought the full CATS experience to Cambridge for the very first time with a new production of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s feline musical masterpiece.


Andrea Birdwood – Jellylorum

Damion Box – Augustus

Kathy Bullock – Alonzo

Janice Chambers-  Plato

Kaat DeBacker – Cassandra

Georgia Derbyshire – Coricopat

Laura Dilloway – Quaxo

Lucy Farrow – Jemima

Oliver Fisher – Asparagus

Daisy Gill – Electra

Alan Hay – Deuteronomy

Daniel Hunwick – Tantomile

Mandy Jeffery – Jennyanydots

Paulina Levin-Ander – Carbuckety

Jenny Lewis – Bombalurina

Laurie-Lee McDowell – Rumpleteaser

Sarah Monkman – Macavity

Cat Nicol – Grizabella

Stephanie Swan – Mungojerry

Karen Turner – Demeter

Kristian Turner – Mistoffolees

Jen Webster – Admetus

Mike Webster – The Rum Tum Tugger

Rosie Wells – Skimbleshanks

Roger Wood – Bustopher Jones

Magdalena Zun – Griddlebone


Andrea Birdwood – The Rum Tum Tugger, Skimbleshanks: The Railway Cat

Chris Cuming – The Jellicle Ball

Emma Olley – Jellilcle Songs for Jellicle Cats

Jenny Lewis – The Battle of the Pekes and the Pollicles, The Ballad of Billy McCaw

Kathie Pugh – Moments of Happiness, Magical Mister Mistoffelees

Kirsty Smith – Old Gumbie Cat, Macavity: The Mystery Cat, Macavity Fight

Matt Hawksworth – Mungojerrie and Rumpleteazer

Rosie Wells – Growltiger’s Last Stand Parts 1 & 2

Suzanne Emerson – Links and other movement


Susan Sadek – Assistant Director

Oliver Fisher – Producer

Jonathan Spriggs – Deputy Stage Manager

David John – Technical Director

Mike Rudin – Special Effects

Perry Bennett – Magic Advisor

Luke Farrow – Lead Set Builder

Steve Canham – Set Construction

Chris Hindley – Set Set Construction

Jenny Irvine – Scenic Artist

Ali Hall – Props Design

John Moore – Lighting Design

Martha Gregg – Lighting Design

Nick Hall – Sound Design

Paul Gotch – Sound Design

Liz Milway – Costume Design

Emma Sampford – Makeup Artist

Emma Sutcliffe – Makeup Artist

Perry Bennet – Magic Advisor

Rich Evans – Poster and Programme Design

Domininkas Zalys – Programme Photos